top of page

This energy harvesting kit developer combines Energous’ radio frequency (RF) solution with e-peas’ power management IC technology to support at-a-distance wireless charging applications for smart buildings, industrial IoT sensors, retail electronic displays and more.

 

The WattUp® Active Energy Harvesting transmitter incorporates the DA14682, DA4100, EN3921 and EN3913M devices. The DA4100 is a highly integrated system-on-chip (SoC) Wireless Power Transfer (WPT) transmitter IC, the EN3913M is a highly efficient GaN power amplifier (PA) controlled by the EN3921, while the DA14682 is a Bluetooth low energy 5.0 SoC with enhanced security and integrated FLASH memory. A lower power option is available with the DA3210 CMOS power amplifier.

 

On the receiver side, there are 3 input paths available to choose from based on use case, including discrete diode and DA2210 RF-to-DC implementations, which connect to the AEM30940 ambient energy manager chip and the DA14531, a size-optimized, ultra-low power Bluetooth low energy system-on-chip ideal for IoT devices.

WattUp® 5.5W Active Energy Harvesting Developer Kit

SKU: 02809
    • E-Peas AEM30940 Harvesting PMIC with Supercap or rechargeable Lithium battery support
    • Low Voltage Operation from 50mV to 5V
    • Cold Start from 380mV input voltage
    • DA14531-based BLE sensor hub with example sensors (Ambient light and Temperature/humidity)
    • Optional E-ink ultra-low-power Display
    • On-board or external BLE antenna
    • External Harvesting antenna
    • USB micro and JTAG Debug ports
    • Reference Design Transmitter Hardware (1)
    • Reference Design Receiver Hardware (1)
    • Mobile App to monitor and control TX/RX
    • TX/RX Schematics and Layout files
    • TX/RX Antenna Design files
    • TX/RX Mechanical files

top of page

Dieses Energy-Harvesting-Kit kombiniert die Hochfrequenzlösung von Energous mit der Power-Management-IC-Technologie von e-peas, um kabellose Ladeanwendungen für intelligente Gebäude, industrielle IoT-Sensoren, elektronische Displays im Einzelhandel und mehr zu unterstützen.

 

Der WattUp® Active Energy Harvesting Transmitter umfasst die Bausteine DA14682, DA4100, EN3921 und EN3913M. Der DA4100 ist ein hochintegrierter System-on-Chip (SoC) Wireless Power Transfer (WPT) Sender-IC, der EN3913M ist ein hocheffizienter GaN-Leistungsverstärker (PA), der vom EN3921 gesteuert wird, während der DA14682 ein Bluetooth Low Energy 5.0 SoC mit verbesserter Sicherheit und integriertem FLASH-Speicher ist. Eine Option mit geringerem Stromverbrauch ist mit dem CMOS-Leistungsverstärker DA3210 verfügbar.
Auf der Empfängerseite stehen je nach Anwendungsfall drei Eingangswege zur Auswahl, darunter diskrete Dioden- und DA2210 RF-to-DC-Implementierungen, die mit dem AEM30940 Ambient Energy Manager Chip und dem DA14531 verbunden sind, einem größenoptimierten Bluetooth Low Energy System-on-Chip mit extrem niedrigem Stromverbrauch, der sich ideal für IoT-Geräte eignet.

 

Download Datenblatt

WattUp® 5.5W Active Energy Harvesting Developer Kit

Artikelnummer: 02809
    • E-Peas AEM30940 Harvesting PMIC mit Unterstützung für Supercap oder wiederaufladbare Lithiumbatterien
    • Niederspannungsbetrieb von 50 mV bis 5 V
    • Kaltstart ab 380 mV Eingangsspannung
    • DA14531-basierter BLE-Sensor-Hub mit Beispielsensoren (Umgebungslicht und Temperatur/Luftfeuchtigkeit)
    • Optionales E-Ink-Ultra-Low-Power-Display
    • Integrierte oder externe BLE-Antenne
    • Externe Harvesting-Antenne
    • USB-Micro- und JTAG-Debug-Anschlüsse
    • Referenzdesign Sender-Hardware (1)
    • Referenzdesign Empfänger-Hardware (1)
    • Mobile App zur Überwachung und Steuerung von TX/RX
    • TX/RX-Schaltpläne und Layout-Dateien
    • TX/RX Antennenentwurfsdateien
    • TX/RX Mechanische Dateien

Ähnliche Produkte